Pork roast spice rub recipe

I looked through some online recipes and a cookbook to find a dry rub recipe for country style ribs.

I wound up not using much rub, and I didn’t really like how much fat there is on country style pork ribs so I probably won’t get them again.

BUT I was told by a couple people that the pork turned out very well and one of the pickiest eaters I feed said it was some of the best pork I’d ever cooked.

So, here’s the recipe for the spice rub I used:

Pork Roast Spice Rub

  • 1/4 cup paprika (regular paprika, and 1/4 cup is same as 4 Tablespoons)
  • 3 Tablespoons granulated garlic
  • 3 Tablespoons celery salt
  • 3 Tablespoons chili powder
  • 3 Tablespoons dark brown sugar (packed)
  • 2 Tablespoons cumin seed (Pendery’s cumin seed is far better and far tastier than what I get in the grocery store, in my opinion)
  • 1 Tablespoon dried oregano
  • 1 Tablespoon white pepper

Mix in a bowl, sprinkle as desired on pork prior to cooking it.

Leave a Reply

