Something I made a while back, teal and rose quartz

I’m trying multiple new things here, so please bear with me.

(Not making the necklace, I’ve been making necklaces for myself off and on for the last 10 years.)

First off, I’m not very experienced at photographing jewelry. And I’m also not very experienced at turning a huge DSLR picture file into a (slightly) more web-friendly file that isn’t quite so huge.

So this was my attempt today to take pictures of this necklace I made a few months back. It’s about 28″ inches long, carved rose quartz with silver beads and Swarovski crystal pearls, I think “petrol” is the color of the ones in this necklace.

Long view of the teal and rose quartz necklace I made

Long view of the teal and rose quartz necklace I made

TealRoseQuartzNecklaceSideView

Side view

TealRoseQuartzNecklaceWoundView

All wound up in a pile

 

Leave a Reply

