Beautiful paintings by Mark Kortnik

I stumbled across Mark Kortnik‘s work years ago at some sort of convention or show in Portland, Oregon. He displays at the Aspen Grove Gallery in Joseph, Oregon.

In particular, I really like his bird paintings.

Over the years, I’ve picked up a few of his prints.

Spirit of the North by Mark Kortnik

I got a large print of “Spirit of the North” and when my brother saw it one day he liked it so much I gave it to him, and later got it framed as a present for him.

Canyon Ruins by Mark Kortnik

Canyon Ruins by Mark Kortnik

“Canyon Ruins” also hangs in my brother’s house, I got a print of it for my sister-in-law when she was attending college in New Mexico when she and my brother were still dating and hadn’t gotten married yet.

Canyon Spirit by Mark Kortnik

Canyon Spirit by Mark Kortnik

I have smaller framed prints of both “Canyon Spirit” and “Icy Refuge” hanging where I live currently, perhaps one day I will get larger copies of either (or both) of those paintings.

Icy Refuge by Mark Kortnik

Icy Refuge by Mark Kortnik

I occasionally look at his poppy paintings too, the reds are so vibrant . . . but I haven’t gotten around to buying any prints of those yet, perhaps one day.

Dreams for Peace by Mark Kortnik

Dreams for Peace by Mark Kortnik

Kortnik also has many paintings of wolves, mountain lions, bobcats, landscapes, bears, and other subjects. They are all very good, but the ones I posted here are the ones I like the most.

Leave a Reply

