More discussion about browsers

(Note: this is posted from an e-mail, so no xhtml encoding yet.)

Looking at Flickr, I saw that they are recommending a new browser (or one that’s new to me, anyway . . .) call Flock. I looked up some reviews on it, and it said that it’s based on the Mozilla/Firefox engine (which I’m not too happy with right now, see my previous post, but anyway) but is optimised for photo sharing.

And it got some good reviews. So I will give it a try.

On a rather humorous sidenote, I also saw a brief comment about a browser optimized for adult entertainment that is called Heatseek. Kind of funny, if you ask me. I just wonder if the name is at all related to the AC/DC song “Heatseeker”.

Updated July 3, 2007: xhtml encoding fixed.

One thought on “More discussion about browsers

  1. Hey C. Good,

    Let me know what you think of our browser, we can always use more feedback.

    Flock on,

    Evan Hamilton
    Flock Community Ambassador

    evan at flock dot com

Leave a Reply

